UnorthadoxMomma

A mom who likes to live outside the norm

Awesome snack idea

A friend referred me to a company called Graze a few weeks ago.  Basically, you sign up to have snacks delivered to your home or office each week.  I got my first box yesterday, this is what it looked like when I opened it:

10293716_10152493158434515_1972153710690544987_oEach week you are sent a box with 4 individual sized snacks for $6 (that includes shipping).  Here’s a closer look:

1932512_10152493158779515_1309303535207113060_oAfter you try your snacks, you are able to log in to your account and rate it.  If you don’t like it, they’ll never send it to you again (I marked a few things I knew I already didn’t like before they ever sent me my first box), and if you really like it, they will send it more often.   There are also peanut free and low-calorie options.

I have several friends and family members who got their first boxes too, and we all received different items.  My sister discovered that she liked pistachios :).

There are different markings on the snacks based on low-calorie, high protein, having a lot of nutrition, etc.  These are intended to be healthier options than a vending machine (which is why they also ship to your workplace!).

I’m going to be honest, I haven’t tried it yet since it’s a little pricey to be eating at home around my kids who will want them.  But these are great for stashing in your purse or diaper bag for eating on the go.  I’ll be trying my first one today while I’m out running errands during my usual snack time.

Let me tell you the best part: You can get your first and fifth boxes free!  If you use this link, you can try it at no risk: Try graze for free!  There’s no commitment, so you can quit after your first box, after your fifth (free), or any time you choose.  You can pause weeks if you’ll be on vacation, you can have several boxes come, you can send gift boxes, the possibilities are endless!

I plan on signing my husband up for a box delivered to his work.  He eats so much junk there he needs some good options!10387160_10152493159114515_3913808930949749599_oAnd as a bonus for sharing with your friends (which is another reason for this post), is that you get $1 off your next box for referring friends.  You can also donate that money to the Graze School of Farming.  There’s also handy little tickets that you can pass along to friends and coworkers.

Let me know if you try it and what you think!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Breastfeed Chicago

Supporting and advocating for breastfeeding families in Chicago

chittykittybangbang

our life, up in the air

St. Louis Homeschool Events

Offerings of interest to homeschoolers in the greater St. Louis area.

Little Stepping Stones

(Site under construction)

