UnorthadoxMomma

A mom who likes to live outside the norm

Just how far I’ve come

I thought I should do a quick post showing the progress I’ve made over the last few years.
163416_624081009971_6633052_n

182025_10151314009459515_1134601996_n

 

The first picture is me, Christmas 2010, and 220 pounds.  The second picture was taken just after New Years 2013.  2 years, one baby, and 50 pounds later.  I need to take a good full-body shot, but what woman wants that?!?

My tenth wedding anniversary is this summer, and my goal is to lose another 15 pounds and weigh what I did on my wedding day.  I weighed my lowest adult weight that day at 155 pounds.  I did that by mainstream dieting, but I quickly gained the weight back by eating like a 20 year old.

I know it’s doable now because I feel better than I ever have in my life and have been making healthy lifestyle changes.  I also know I will be able to maintain it.

Here’s how I did it.  And here’s the link to the first post in my new weight loss series: Get Healthy to Lose Weight.
http://christianmommyblogger.com http://www.yourthrivingfamily.com/

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Just how far I’ve come

  1. Pingback: Get Healthy to Lose Weight | UnorthadoxMomma

  2. How great! Isn’t it great to know when we really learn we thrive?!?

Leave a Reply

Breastfeed Chicago

Supporting and advocating for breastfeeding families in Chicago

chittykittybangbang

our life, up in the air

St. Louis Homeschool Events

Offerings of interest to homeschoolers in the greater St. Louis area.

Little Stepping Stones

(Site under construction)

