UnorthadoxMomma

A mom who likes to live outside the norm

Clothes!

If you’re like me, you’ve been struggling with the issue of modesty.  I’m a very curvy girl, so it’s even harder to try to keep areas covered and yet feel somewhat stylish.  Add to that nursing accessibility (and extra to my curves) and it’s a nightmare.  The other day I wore one of my favorite tops from pre and during pregnancy, and was horrible embarrassed when I realized I was basically falling out when I was away from home.  I always enjoyed how it wasn’t too form fitting and was easily accessible to nurse…too bad it’s so low cut.

I found a new company today: Mikarose.  Too bad I’m so broke, or I’d go broker there!  The offer modest, yet stylish clothing.  Thankfully my birthday is coming, I think I’ll be spending any money I get there!

I just thought I’d pass it on to you ladies (and husbands).  I think it’s awesome that there’s a company that’s whole purpose is to be modest, and yet stylish.  It seems like they’ve been mutually exclusive for too long.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Clothes!

  1. Pingback: Table of Contents « UnorthadoxMomma

Leave a Reply

Breastfeed Chicago

Supporting and advocating for breastfeeding families in Chicago

chittykittybangbang

our life, up in the air

St. Louis Homeschool Events

Offerings of interest to homeschoolers in the greater St. Louis area.

Little Stepping Stones

(Site under construction)

