UnorthadoxMomma

A mom who likes to live outside the norm

A year ago, God blessed me with this little boy.

Wait, isn’t he 3 months old?  Why yes, but God blessed me with him a year ago.  Almost exactly a year ago, God started forming this little miracle.  After almost a year of trying and basically giving up, I remember realizing that I was pregnant!  It was really weird actually.  I was sitting in the science center with my daughter, my friend and her son.  I caught a whiff of her son’s 2 hour old cheeseburger and then all I could think about was getting myself a cheeseburger.  I told her how I thought I might be pregnant.  On the way home, I stopped at 2 different burger joints to get myself a cheeseburger, because the first one wasn’t enough.  Within a week I was so nauseous I barely wanted to eat anything, but that’s a different story.

It’s just amazing to me how individual cells from 2 different people can be knit together and duplicate and grow to form a human being.  How even just that initial grouping of cells has everything needed to grow and form.  How at such an early age there’s a heartbeat, arms, legs, eyes and ears.  How my body was designed to carry and feed this little human and after he’s born my body is designed to carry and feed him in a different way.

So just under a year ago I found out about this little one.  About 9 months ago I got to feel him move for the first time.  8 months ago I found out he was a boy.  3 months ago I did it and brought my little one into the outside world naturally after having 2 previous c-sections.  And way too soon, we’ll be celebrating his first birthday, starting school, and moving away.

This last year has gone way too fast.  These past 7 years of parenthood has gone way too fast.  I thank God for the blessings he has given me, and the time I get with them.

Read more inspiring stories or share your own at: Fellowship Fridays

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A year ago, God blessed me with this little boy.

  1. Pingback: Table of Contents « UnorthadoxMomma

Leave a Reply

Breastfeed Chicago

Supporting and advocating for breastfeeding families in Chicago

chittykittybangbang

our life, up in the air

St. Louis Homeschool Events

Offerings of interest to homeschoolers in the greater St. Louis area.

Little Stepping Stones

(Site under construction)

