UnorthadoxMomma

A mom who likes to live outside the norm

My favorite week of the year is coming!

Grandma camp!  This is the 4th time my oldest will go and the 3rd time my 4 year old will get to.  It’s the best.  My husband and I have often used this week to get big projects done around the house, like tiling the kitchen.  Not sure if we’ll get to anything huge, but we definitely have some small projects to finish up around here.

I’m also looking forward to some quality mommy/baby time.  No worries about rushing him through eating so I can fix lunch, no interrupted naps because the older ones are too loud.  Maybe we’ll find something fun to do just to two of us…I think it all depends on whether this heat-wave lets up.

But I know the older 2 will have tons of fun.  No real bed-times.  Big aunt and uncles to play with.  Going to the pool, playing in the tree-house, playing with cousins.  The best of summer without mommy telling them what to do, lol.  It’s funny, but I think they’re actually better behaved with their grandparents because of the novelty.  I think their grandparents enjoy it too.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My favorite week of the year is coming!

  1. Pingback: Table of Contents « UnorthadoxMomma

Leave a Reply

Breastfeed Chicago

Supporting and advocating for breastfeeding families in Chicago

chittykittybangbang

our life, up in the air

St. Louis Homeschool Events

Offerings of interest to homeschoolers in the greater St. Louis area.

Little Stepping Stones

(Site under construction)

